This Is How to Have a “Good Time”

Posted: September 3, 2012 in Christianity, The Faith Walk
Tags: , , ,

In an age of multiple mash ups and duos in the music world, I still would never had put together Adam Young (aka Owl City) and Carly Rae Jepsen.

Do you think he called her…maybe?

And their collaborative effort has gifted us with a song that sounds like a list of my friends’ Facebook statuses all strung together in a Dr. Suessian synthpop jam:

Woke up on the right side of the bed.
What’s up with this Prince song inside my head?

Slept in all my clothes like I didn’t care.
Hopped into a cab, take me anywhere.

Freaked out, dropped my phone in the pool again.
Checked out of my room hit the ATM.

I do not like green eggs and ham.

I do not like them, Sam I am!

Ok Ok, I added that last one, but doesn’t it seem like it should be in there somewhere?

And if you’ve not guessed it, this tune called Good Time is surprisingly heavily themed with the whole idea of having a good time:

Doesn’t matter when,
It’s always a good time then.

It’s always a good time.
Woah-oh-oh-oh Woah-oh-oh-oh.
It’s always a good time.
Woah-oh-oh-oh Woah-oh-oh-oh.
We don’t even have to try, it’s always a good time.

And judging by the popularity of the song and hits on the video, there are a lot of folks looking for a good time.

Read more here.

Dare 2 Share is a church assisting ministry that provides resources for youth leaders and equips teens to relationally and relentlessly reach their generation for Christ. Over 1,400 of these resources are provided completely FREE! D2S also conducts nationwide youth evangelism training conferences. The events are structured for students in junior high and high school, ranging from 12 to 18 years old. Regardless of gender or denomination, D2S teaches from a Christian perspective. D2S is based in Denver, Colorado and has impacted the lives of more than 300,000 teens since 1991.

Leave a Reply

